Meeting Minutes 2019-11-25


NOVEMBER 25, 2019

The Board of Directors (the “Board” or “Directors”) of Montgomery County Municipal Utility District No. 8 (the “District” or “MUD 8”) met in special session, open to the public, on Monday, November 25, 2019, at 9:00 a.m., at the Walden Yacht Club, 13101 Melville Drive, Montgomery, Texas 77356, a designated meeting place located inside the boundaries of the District, and the roll was called of the duly constituted officers and members of the Board, to-wit:

John Tryon – President
John L. Patton – Vice President
Margie Barlow – Secretary
Randolph C. Moravec – Assistant Secretary
Bob Leasure – Director

All members of the Board were present, except for Director Moraevc.  Also attending were:  Justin Abshire and Mason Mueller of Jones|Carter (“Engineer” or “Jones|Carter”).

The President, after finding that the notice of the meeting was posted as required by law and determining that a quorum of the Board was present, called the meeting to order and declared it open for such business as may come before it.

Mr. Abshire presented information related to a needed clarification of the contract for the construction of the Thoreau Drive Storm Sewer Rehabilitation – Cofferdam project (the “Project”) and Change Order No. 1.

Upon a motion by Director Patton, seconded by Director Barlow, after full discussion and with all Directors present voting aye, the Board approved the proposal for the Project

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS BEFORE THE BOARD, the meeting was adjourned at 9:15 a.m.

PASSED AND APPROVED this the 8th day of January, 2020.

Secretary, Board of Directors

November 25, 2019 Minutes Signature

November 25, 2019 Minutes Signature